Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Have you ever noticed how RIDICULOUS eating healthy is?

Every time I try to research some plan related to 'eating healthy' they go on and on and on telling you what you SHOULDN'T EAT. They could sum it up in 2 or 3 sentences (or less) by telling you what you can eat...like water and some vegetables...duhh..everything else is bad for you. And have you noticed that if you compare one plan to another, there is always a plan that says this or that is bad for you that some other plan said was OK?..and if you followed all of they, you'd just be drinking water and maybe, eating fish and some vegetables? And forget about buying stuff at the store...noooooooo... they have to make it much more difficult...like you have drive 20 miles across town to get it at some health food store and not your local Vons or you have to grow it in your own back yard...or you have to do it by hand...from scratch...on and on and on....work at it hard and hardly eat anything. Forget anything that tastes good...probably has sugar in it..a no no. And then there are the supplements...duhhh...take 3 to 5 fish oil capsules a day, take chelated magnesium, vitamin C ... don't take multiple vitamins..taking them each separately...take 3 glucosimine, yadda yadda yadda... when added to the cholesterol and blood pressure pills your HMO doctor has you on...you gotta take 30 to 40 pills a day!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!! Any comments?

No comments:

Post a Comment