Sunday, August 14, 2011
Should I stay in a miserable marriage for the kids?
I think we'd all be better off without her. She doesn't work, doesn't do chores, and typically wakes at 2pm. Our kids are 4 and 1 1/2. My 4 year old is now conditioned to go to bed at 3am. My 1 1/2 year old spends his mornings and early afternoons unattended. Even my in-laws are telling me I should leave her. Not to mention, the house is an absolute disaster. My job requires that I travel frequently which makes it difficult for me to attempt to catch up on the chores that aren't getting done . I feel slighted not only for myself but for my kids as well. I work very hard and see very little, if any, effort from my spouse. About the only thing she seems to be good at is discovering ways to spend our money. Like today she ordered monogramed luggage for the kids... Should I wait until my kids graduate high school or get it over now?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment