Saturday, August 13, 2011

Ladies, why is it ok for women to do this?

I think because over history, women have been objectified and they have been made to seem like "delicate, innocent, etc.." people. It's always been that if a guy hits a girl, its bad. I think the same thing applies to looking and objectifying men/women. Men are looked at as "stronger", or "more in control" so it just looks bad when they try to "control" something that might not be as well equipped to deal with it. I'm not saying that women are weaker than men, but i think that's where the idea stemmed from.

No comments:

Post a Comment